Things I Love

120011 i am free to love what i loveThings I love:

I love to close my eyes and feeling the sun’s warmth on my face.

I love my family, for without them I would be lost.

I love listening to the birds chirping early in the morning.

I love that I live in a democracy, and am free to believe what I choose, without fear of imprisonment.

I love going to our property and seeing our animals for they give me a peace like no other.

I love cupcakes because – strangely – they make me feel calm.

I love that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side.

I love clowns as they make me feel happy.

I love hearing the sound of laughter.

I love spring and the new beginning it brings.

I love  music. These are just some of my favourite artists: The Doors (loved Jimmy), Fleetwood Mac, QUEEN (Incredible vocalist), The Eagles,Dire Straits, Michael Jackson; ( Leave behind the controversy that always followed him, and remember the amazing artist that he was), Joan Armatrading , Rolling Stones, U2, AC/DC, INXS ( Taken way too young!) Carole King, Phil Collins, Led ZeplinPink FloydRickie Lee-Jones, Sarah McLachlan,Beethoven and Mozart.

I love a great book that you can’t put down.

I love money. It doesn’t buy happiness, but it gives you freedom, and for that I’m grateful.

I love shopping. Retail therapy can be fun.

I love and appreciate our blogging community/family.

I love all people from all walks of life and all cultures. From every country and every continent. We are all one!

There are so many things that we love in life. When you feel like your whole world is falling apart, you just have to stop and remember them. If you can’t? Then find someone who will help you remember.:)

What do you love?

xxxxx

image source

38 Comments

Filed under What makes me happy

38 responses to “Things I Love

  1. I am glad you love clowns because that means you love me!!!!!!!

  2. Michael

    Great post Paula. Have a great new week !!!

  3. I love this -There are so many things that we love in life. When you feel like your whole world is falling apart, you just have to stop and remember them. If you can’t? Then find someone who will help you remember.:)

    oh and pretty much all that you have mentioned (a[art from the birds in the morning when I’m trying to sleep) and you
    🙂 xx

  4. Money can’t buy happiness, but it allows you rent it for a couple of hours. 😉 Hope you’ve had a great weekend Paula

  5. I love a lot of the same music you do — especially QUEEN, one of my all time favorites!

  6. aw we’ve lots of things common between us. After all we’re family 🙂 thats so great post. I love you, big sis 🙂

  7. I love laughing. A deep, from the bully, who cares what I sound like true laugh. It heals me!

  8. I am glad you love clowns because i sometimes likes as clowns 🙂

  9. I love your outlook on life Paula … and the GRAND colours that you always use. Yahhh! (You once told me of your hippish days….they have an influence I think *smiles*)

    It made me laugh when you said you love money … but of course, the follow-up on that is correct. While I may not be swimming in money … I have enough to get by … and I realize I am lucky for that.

    By the way …another blogger I follow posted a drawing she did … her mom was trying to say ‘cupcake’…and it came out cupcakeet (like parakeet) … so she drew a parakeet that had cupcake colours. It made me think of you. *smiles*

    • You are correct on the color thingy!! Lol Ohhh, she knows me well. 🙂
      As for the cupcake thing…See, I don’t even have to eat it…just hearing the story makes me happy! Loves you, Katiekins!! Super hugs Paula xx

  10. I mimick a lot of loves on your list. I love when my husband reaches for my hand when I’m not expecting it. I love the sound of my son’s laugh- truly the most geniune I’ve heard. I love my daughter’s button nose. I love buying a pair of new shoes even when I don’t need them. I love this post.
    ~Becky

    • Thank you! I think what you’ve said about your husband is very special and such a beautiful thing for you to say! 🙂 As for shoes…I’m sure my sister was related to Imelda Marcos!! Lol ….Hugs Paula xxxx

  11. I love what you have written down that I am going to share this in my facebook for my family to read. I learned how love the depression in me that makes me look life in a glass coloured glasses. Let me count the ways. Goodnight Paula, sweet dreams. Perpetua.

  12. loved this post!
    I love home cooked dinner with friends, I love a good movie in an open air theater, I love summer, I love my children’s giggles (I feel that they are powerful enough to cure just about anything), I love a great swim in the ocean, I already love my newly adopted dog Benny whom I haven’t actually met in person yet, I love everything and everyone that makes me smile!xxx

    • OMG! Can I love you in a none gay type of way?? LOl
      Seriously, who could be depressed with you around! What a beautiful aura you must have. Hugs Paula xxxx

      • hahahaha!! You are welcome to love me in any kind of way 🙂 It was a beautiful and very positive post and it reminded me of all the things that I love! But don’t get me wrong…I have been depressed in the past and I go down the dark road every now and then as well…but one of my resolutions this year is to smile more and laugh harder!!thank you so much for the kindest words!

  13. Pingback: Life is Grand « theseeker

  14. Let’s see… what do I love?????
    I love this post, for starters 🙂 I love the days when I wake up and be absolutely sure I have nothing to do in my to do list, those days are very rare.
    I love joking, even though it almost got me killed once… An ex of mine told me that she love me, I smiled and said ‘Thank you’…. The horror… the pain… I’ll be sure to avoid doing that now 🙂
    I love that next week, I’ll be driving in the beach side, my best place in Kuwait, where I just park, and go for a run in the Cornish.
    Family is an important part of our lives, I can’t imagine myself with no family… and if god forbids, I ended up with no family, I would start a new one and make sure at least two generation existed.

    A friend told me once, a day without music is a day lost… As for Michael Jackson… I will never believe that he had done what ever they say he had done.

    Well… I filled so much words here so I guess I’ll stop now 🙂
    Have a good one.

    Amin

  15. Hi Amin, Wow, you love a lot of things too! Lol Totally agree about the family. When my husband tells me he love’s me? I say thank you…I too have learnt this is the wrong answer! 🙂 I think I need to fix this one. 🙂 I don’t believe that about Michael either! he was just an easy target because he was different! Hugs Paula x

  16. Pingback: A Cup of Coffee | Alastair's Blog

  17. Yes, its not the money people love…well most people…it is the freedom it gives you in life to be on the path you are made for☺

  18. I love your list, Paula! Family, music, and sunshine… sound heavenly all together. I enjoy being part of a blog family too! My favorite thing is when my husband and I are just hanging out with our three teens, and we’re all joking around and laughing so hard it hurts! Hugs!

    Blessings ~ Wendy xo

    • I’m smiling already! I love to be with my boys and listen to the banter that goes on between them! My baby turned 21 on Monday. We were out for dinner and I looked over at him and thought about the baby I had cradled
      in my arms, 21 years ago. I adored him and now I also admire him.Our children are everything! Hugs to you my Wendy-Lee!! …..Paula xx

Leave a Reply

