OKay, we all know by now that Paula is not religious!
But, I am open to listen! 🙂 David is a wise man and I know I have many religious followers…so this one is for all of us! Night from Oz everyone!
Hugs Paula xxx

counselorssoapbox

By David Joel Miller.

Why visualization and the law of attraction may bring you garbage.

PrayerWhatever you may call it, the process of expressing things to our Higher Power and then waiting for an answer gets extremely misunderstood.

People tell me “God does not answer my prayers.” I also hear the law of attraction does not work or that visualization stuff is bunk. Let’s consider those possibilities.

Whatever terminology makes you comfortable with this discussion is OK by me. For ease of my writing this out, from here on in I am going to call it prayer. You can translate that into some other vocabulary if that works better for you. I will also use God and He or Him to refer to this Higher Power. If you understand your higher power as She or Them, please talk with your higher power, not me, about that.

We get a whole…

View original post 1,047 more words

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “

  1. Right on, Paula. I agree with his philosophy so much more than the approach used by those who make “The Secret” famous (although I’ve been using the technique since I was 12 — long before the book came out!) While the creators of The Secret make it sound like people who don’t “create” a vision of EXACTLY what they won’t don’t get it; I disagree and feel that the most positive people are those who don’t exactly know what they want but expect the best and are open to other things — and the possibilities are not only endless, but a most gorgeous surprise to us who are open to thinking and acting out of the box. (Which is why I subconsciously made my headset player stop working and I could no longer listen to the Secret CDs because they just weren’t resonating with me.)

    Thanks so much for re-blogging this! It’s right up my ally!

    • Hi Maryanne! That’s great. 🙂 Even though I say I’m not religious… I enjoy hearing what others believe! I would love to be able to love something I couldn’t see. So, I sit on the fence so to speak! Hope you have a great day! Hugs Paula xxx

  2. I have been agnostic for years. For a great many years. It is only recently that I realised that he does answer some prayers.

    • Morning dear, Alastair! Sleep well, did we? …Excellent!! Lol
      I see with your mum that kind of helped you to believe, didn’t it? One day I shall face the man in person and maybe he will forgive me… for not believing he ever came to my aid! If not I shall live a very hot existence! Enjoy the day. 🙂 Hugs Paula x

Leave a Reply

