Massage Therapy!

Hello fellow bloggers! πŸ™‚

I thought I would update you about why I stopped blogging for a while.

Last year I started my massage course to become a massage therapist so I could work from home. Β Going from renovating homes to massage therapy may have seemed a little odd, yet not really. To me you look at a house run down and you think of ways to give it life again and look refreshed, right? Well, same theory applies to our bodies. We get so busy and caught up in everyday life that we forget to look after the very thing that’s taking us from A to B…Our bodies! πŸ™‚ We spend money on all sorts of things but forget the most important thing, us! πŸ™‚ Β So when we do take the time out and get a full body massage, the benefits are incredible. Β I love it when someone comes to me tired, stressed, stiff and sore. Why? Because I know at the end of that hour they are going to go away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! You’ve brought life and energy back into their bodies.

The benefits for me as a therapist are second to none, Β as I also get to relax and quieten my mind at the same time! Now being Bipolar this is vital to my own health and well being. I’m lucky that I’ve found something that makes me happy and the client at the same time.

My son tried to convince me that I had to have a Facebook business page… I said it would never happen. Well, I now have one! πŸ™‚ Β I realised I was too old school and had to get with the 21st century and social media is a huge part of that.

Check out my website he made for me. Β  http://www.heartofequilibrium.com

When was the last time you had a full body massage?Β 

Hugs to you all, Paula xxxxx

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Massage Therapy!

  1. Love your website, Paula. Your prices are very reasonable too. Wish I lived close enough to come for a regular massage session. πŸ™‚ Good luck with your new venture. *hugs*

  2. Paula, thank you for reminding us to take care of ourselves. I know I am among many who is getting a sore back from being at a desk – sometimes for 12 hr blocks at a time – to complete projects. I would definitely go to you for massages too if I lived in the city πŸ™‚

    Congratulations on the new website! Your son did a phenomenal job. It’s absolutely breathtaking!

  3. Mymumknowsbest

    Hi Paula,
    Your massages sound so relaxing, I sit at a desk all day, my back, shoulders and neck get stiff and sore. Can you help hahaaha

  4. Sounds like helping others could help you, too!

  5. Nice website, I’ve never really had a proper massage, there was an attempt by an ex girlfriend ages ago but that’s been it. working for yourself is always better, you can get so much more done and be focussed and of course keep all the cash that the government doesn’t demand. If I am ever your way I will be around yours for a massage!

    • Shhhh, lets not talk about tax!! LMAO You cracked me up. πŸ™‚

      If your ever this way I would certainly massage you. You would then realise that your Ex was trying to show you what you were missing out on all these years, but sadly she failed to sway you. Lol

      Your body would say, “Thank you, S” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Now when’s my next appointment??
      Hugs Paula xxx

  6. Al

    Great website. I hope it does really well for you. I like the analogy of rebuilding houses is the same is rebuilding people. It is so true. They are both things that have to be lived in, so best keep them in the best condition they can be.

  7. I’m really happy for you.
    All the best Paula.

    ~ Amin πŸ™‚

    • Why thank you, Amin. πŸ™‚

      You should send your nephews my way after they finish their exams. Massage is great for de stressing, and by the end of the semester they deserve it! My son’s girlfriend is nearly finished her exams and then she’s heading my way. πŸ™‚

      Hope you had a great weekend. Hugs Paula xx

  8. Styles used in massage therapy range from long, smooth strokes to short, percussive strokes. Some massage therapists use oils and lotions; others do not.

    • Hi Reyes, thanks for stopping by my blog.

      There are many different techniques and styles massage therapist use and I like the way you kind of summed them up. πŸ™‚ Hope your having a great day. Hugs from OZ. Paula xx

Leave a Reply

