Being happy with the real you.

It doesn’t matter where you start or come from, the end result is your choice.

Hello everyone, hope you’re all feeling good.

I was watching T.V the other night and they were interviewing this woman called, Chrissie Swan.

She first got her fame in 2003 on our Big Brother show where she was runner up; since then she has had fame from a T.V show called, The Circle and since then has moved into radio where she is DJ on 3AW in Melbourne with Jane Hall.
People doubted them and didn’t think they would make it, but they have done amazingly great for a 2 girl duo.

Now Chrissie is a very beautiful woman but has been cyber bullied on social media for being voluptuous.

Are we really that shallow that we would cyber bully someone for not being the size we think they should be? No, we should not!! We have no right to pick on someone for their lifestyle choices.

Larger sized people feel bad enough as it is, because somehow society has made them feel less beautiful than a small framed person. You love someone for what’s inside not what they look like, right? Of course if you know someone is overweight and they want your help to help them lose weight, you would. You would support them in anyway they needed, but that wouldn’t make you love them less, right? Because if it did, you never truly loved them at all!

For years we have all been made to feel inferior for one reason or another. So the last thing you need is someone judging you for your weight.

Do you know what? I was a size 8 and now I’m a size 10, I’m back on the treadmill so if I don’t lose weight I will atleast tone my figure. Now a size 10 is still not that big, yet to me it makes no difference. I always feel bad about myself; as a young teenager I was tiny and very fit, yet this meant nothing to me. I could always find something to pick on myself about. I know It’s wrong, really wrong, but this was my way of life. I swung from Anorexia to Bulimia! I think self-loathing I was queen at and I never saw what anyone else saw in me.
The more they told me I was beautiful or thin, the worse I got; It’s an illness and one not so easily dismissed. To this day I struggle with how I feel about the real me, meaning Paula, the one that hides behind her smile. 🙂 To this day, mentally when I’m not 100% the first thing i pick on is my weight.
I’ve been this way for all my life, you see, having Bipolar you learn that life can be tricky and at times cruel to you; and sometimes for no real apparent reason, it just is!.. So when you see someone beautiful like Chrissie get cyber bullied because of her size, you can’t help but speak out.

She’s a working mum with 3 small children and it pains me to see what she’s endured. I’m going to throw it out to the universe as Chrissie will never read this but from me to you… I apologise for the ignorant people that cyber bullied you. You are beautiful.

To anyone out there that has issues with your weight: Firstly, I hug you and wish you well in whatever YOU choose to do about it. It’s your body, no one elses or anyones business! You are beautiful and this is what we have to keep telling ourselves!
Beauty is but skin deep, I’ve met some beautiful looking people in my time that are completely ugly on the inside.
We need to start loving ourselves, (not in a vain way) but in an acceptance way and hopefully the rest will come in time. You/We all deserve to be on this earth and the most important thing my mum has taught me about this, is, What someone thinks of me is none of my business!

There will always be the egotists out there, so let them be and walk on by.

Love and many hugs to all of you, no matter what size you are!!

Hugs to you all and I hope you’re all happy cherrie and well. Mwaaah

Paula xxxxx

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Being happy with the real you.

  1. Kudos to you lovely for writing this. So many are bullied for physical and mental reasons that are beyond ridiculous. I saw this interview. Chrissy is a gorgeous human being, full of laughter and love and went through such a bad time because of the women’s weekly shoot. Which is sad, so very sad. xxx

    • Hey Mumsy, I totally agree. To pick on her was one thing, to go after her kids as well, cruel! I love hearing her laugh, makes me laugh too! Lol
      I say more power to her. 🙂
      Hope all is well in your world. Love to you, Paula xxx

  2. What an amazing post. I love Chrissie Swan and Jane Hall I always listen to the 3pm pick up. Beauty comes from within that’s for sure.

  3. Al

    What a fantastic post, Paula. I have seen so many people who have been told they are fat when they are not. It’s ridiculous. What gives someone the right to slam how another person looks. What’s the betting that the person who calls someone fat is actually this overweight glob of grease who sweats when they breath. How someone looks is up to them! If they want to carry a few extra pounds, they can. If they want to be a rake, then it is up to them. No one has the right to condemn what others look like.

    No one condemned Marilyn Monroe for her size. Or Greta Garbo.

    • This is true, I loved both of them. I have Marilyn on the wall in my room and dining room. 🙂 To see her cry on T.V was cruel and not necessary.
      Some people are just so hurtful and they aren’t worth any of our energy.
      I love people for who they are not what they look like. I would love someone whether they were big or small. Have a great day, Alastair.
      Hugs Paula xxxx

      • Al

        It’s what is inside that matters. Way too much is being forced on us with size. there have been clothes made that are size 000!!! Why? Because images of people are airbrushed to look like it so it has to be the norm. Nobody can look like these stars, least of all these stars.

      • Size ooo! OMG. How sad. xxx

      • Al

        I know. The fact that some companies have made size 000 clothes mean that they condone eating disorders as it is the only way I can see to get a body of that size. It is nowhere near healthy

  4. A lot of people are stupid my friend…they judge blindly…I hate TV and celebrity magazines and all that which is why I live in books but it is stupid how everybody is judged on face value. I’m with you on all of your points, high five. xx

    • Hey Little Brother. 🙂
      A few years ago I made it my New Years resolution to not buy them anymore. Last week I faltered and bought a New Idea. Darn it!! Lol
      Anyway I didn’t even finish it so I gave it to the bin. The bin likes presents. Hahahaha
      Glad your friend has someone like you and vice versa.
      Have a great day. Hugs Paula xxxx

  5. People can be sooo cruel at times….something my mind just can’t comprehend. So sad.

  6. “Being yourself is one of the hardest things because it’s scary. You always wonder if you’ll be accepted for who you really are . I decided to call my record “Inside Out” because that’s my motto about life. I don’t think you ever succeed at trying to be anyone else but who you truly are.”(Emmy Rossum)

    http://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/deja-1er-fevrier-2014/

    • Morning Melanie, I loved your comment and more so your post that you’ve put a link to. You write so well and always from the heart, thank you! I like the idea of, Inside Out. 🙂
      Hugs from Oz, Paula xxxx

  7. yourmumknowsbest

    Hey Paula,
    I absolutely agree with you, my girlfriend keeps telling me she has put on weight because of her liking of chocolate and all things sweet, but I keep telling her she looks fantastic and that I love her dearly for who she is, not how she looks, she replies something like blah blah blah :):) So I will show her your post

    • Hey great to see you back here commenting. 🙂

      She soooo sounds like me, yet i suppose there are loads of us that feel this way, right? 🙂
      My boyfriend says very similar things to me aswell. I suppose it’s my low self esteem that gets in the way of compliments. It is but a strange world at times. I think we all need to let a little more love into our lives. Starting with ourselves! Your girlfriend is lucky to have someone that loves her for who she is, not what she looks like!
      Enjoy your weekend, hugs Paula xxxx

  8. Pingback: Being happy with the real you. | depressionexists

  9. First of all thank you for such a beautiful post and bringing out the important topics. Like you said I am never feel satisfy with how I look, I always want something that I don’t have, the look, the body, the skin, the hair, the list is too long.

    I love Chrissie and she is such a beautiful person, have great sense of humour and amazing personality. No one has right to make her feel bad about herself. Hope everyone in the society will rise up and fight against the bullies.

    Take care my friend and enjoy the beautiful winter days.

    • I loved your comment! It’s true about never feeling good enough and it’s so wrong! 🙂 She’s a wonderful woman and that’s all anyone should be talking about. Perth’s winter has been amazing this year. Rainy days followed by beautiful sunny ones! Have a great weekend. Hugs Paula xxx

  10. You love someone for who they are from inside, not how they look…. Beautiful as always big sister !! You don’t know how much I have missed you…. While taking a walk while listening to songs and while wandering into my fantasy lands you were the one my mind kept reminding me of, I don’t know why. I hope life is treating you good !! Love you so much.

    • Hey Little Sister, I’m soooo happy to hear from you! 🙂
      I became unwell late February and had to be hospitalised. I was discharged on the 19th March (My Birthday) 🙂 Unfortunately my Bipolar got a hold of me and I had a breakdown. Don’t worry though as I’m really well and in a great place mentally. You have been on my mind too!! So funny. I hope all is well with you and life is treating you kindly? Did you get married? Love Big Sis. xxx

      • OMG it feels so sad to hear that 😦 You were in so much pain and I couldn’t do anything to help you…. How are you now ?
        Yeah I am fine… I got married too 🙂 Love you !

      • I’m in a good place right now. 🙂
        Wow, you married! I’m so happy for you. Did you post any pictures? I would love love love to see if you did?
        Hugs xxxx

Leave a Reply

