My New Handbags!

IMG_20140105_213024_428

You know what I love better than Sex?

SHOPPING!! Hahaha.

That’s right people, shopping gives this Bipolar girl a high and buying handbags and shoes?? Even higher! Lol.

Anyone have any shoes to match my bags?? Lol.

What’s the best thing about shopping? Bargains and half price one’s at that!

I got these 2 bags half price, so technically one bag was free! Now come on guys don’t burst my bubble as that’s the way I see it, right girls? Hahaha. πŸ™‚

Anyway I bet you guys love a bargain too; it might be on cars, computers and all that tech stuff, right? Come on admit it, you love a bargain to! Β Haha.

Melbourne has these great outlets and shopping there is heaven. πŸ™‚ Β In Perth we pay too much for everything, that it’s cheaper to get on a plane and head to the Eastern States (Melbourne, Sydney)

Although, a flight to Melbourne from Perth can cost anywhere from $400 to $750 return (Depending on when you fly and by which airline). Sometimes you can get even cheaper fares depending on the time of year and how far in advance you book.

Now Sydney can be like going to Bali for us here in Perth.

Some people, (actually heaps of West Australians) go to Bali as if it’s their second home! Flights to Bali with accommodation can be cheaper than the flight alone to Sydney! Still, once you are there the shopping is great; but to me, Melbourne would be the fashion capital of Oz for sure. Β Don’t be offended Sydney, you’re incredible for so many other reasons!

IMG_20140105_213107_140

Well, happy shopping everyone!

Hugs to you all, Paula xxxxx

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “My New Handbags!

  1. Hey my dear sister πŸ™‚ You bought anything for me ? where is my gift 😦 Haha Both your bags are so gorgeous ! Love the colors and style of both. and I love bargaining too though I don’t know the art very well ! I hope you had a great time shopping πŸ™‚ Your sister misses you so much ! Love you loads xx

    • Hey, little sister. πŸ™‚

      Glad you liked my hand bags. πŸ™‚ if we had been together how much fun would that have been! πŸ™‚

      We could have had a bag each. πŸ™‚
      Love you and wish you really had been there! Many hugs, Paula xxx

  2. Gorgeous bags, Paula. Enjoy them both. I think I need a shopping trip to Melbourne. πŸ™‚

    • Melbourne, is lovely, Sylvia! πŸ™‚

      I actually purchased them in Perth and should have explained that better. Had I purchased them in Melbourne? They would have been quarter of the price.
      Hope you had a great weekend!

      Hugs Paula xxx

      • Yes, I understood that, Paula. Melbourne prices sound really good. πŸ™‚

      • They really are great for bargains. πŸ™‚

        Mind you you travel to some incredible places that you could tell me where the best shopping is!

        I thought of your flip flops when I posted this and think the bottom bag could be worn with a pair! I think it can be dressed up or down. But not so much the Guess bag at the top. Xxxxx

  3. I’m glad you’re happy, Paula! :))

  4. Beautifully arranged with the flowers in the back ground – but how do they look an you, that is the question πŸ™‚

    Have a great day.

    Greetings,
    rabirius.

  5. YAY MELBOURNE! Sysndey … never heard of it πŸ˜‰
    If only I had the $ for a shopping spree! YAY lol
    Love the bags especially the 2nd one – you go you good thing! xxx

    • Hey Mumsy, πŸ™‚

      I laughed so much at your comment! Lol I envy you for the shopping, as i could waltz up and down those outlets every other weekend. Oh and stop at all the bars along the way! Hahaha

      The bottom is my favourite too but I couldn’t decide so I had to buy both! Lol Hugs and I hope you had a relaxing long weekend. Paula xxxx

  6. June

    Nice bags Paula. Well, I’m not credible when it comes to judging bags but heck I find it nice when I find it nice. πŸ˜€
    Nice to know about the flight fare comparison. Interesting:-)

  7. Now you are speaking my language! Hello, my name is Kerry and I have a purse problem! Those bags are GORGEOUS!

  8. They are so beautiful, especially the first one πŸ™‚ Thank you dear Paula, have a nice day, hugs and love, nia

  9. You could get a load of good books in those…I am impressed. xx

  10. Paula, those purses are so lovely. “A woman can’t have too many friends or purses.” My girlfriend sent me a card with that quote on it because I make fabric purses. πŸ™‚

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • Oh wow, that’s so cool. I bought a fabric one when I was in Jakarta one year. I loved it. πŸ™‚

      Yay! We can’t have too many, do you guys hear this? Lol
      Love to you, Wendy – Lee. Hugs Paula xxxx

  11. yourmumknowsbest

    Hi Paula

    Hope you have been well, love the new additions to your family hahaha, but what you girls do with so many handbags, purses, and oh lets not forget those shoes, like I mean you only use one at a time and does that mean you transfer everything that you girls keep in those handbags from one to the other each time you gals feel like a change. I mean the stuff you keep in those handbags everything but a kitchen sink and fold out bed πŸ˜† oh and since you brought it up shopping better than sex pfffffffft 😈

    • Hahahaha! We can NEVER have too many pairs of shoes or handbags, ask your girlfriend or wife that one! Lol

      I do transfer things from one bag to another and at times it does feel like the kitchen sink is in there! Hahaha

      As for my comment about shopping being better than sex? Clearly you’re not Bipolar. LMAO
      Thanks for the comment and have a great day, hugs Paula xxxx

      • yourmumknowsbest

        Thanks Paula, I asked my girlfriend today, and surprise, surprise she said you gals never have enough shoes or handbags :):):), next I’ll be going shopping with her and boy does she like to shop, hmmm something makes me think that I am going to regret asking LMAO
        Enjoy your day and hugs to you

      • Haha! I think maybe you will too! Lol
        Many hugs to you and your girlfriend. You made me laugh so much.
        Hugs Paula xxxx

  12. The advantage of shopping with the other S word used in analogy is that, if not satisfied you can always seek for refund or exchange. πŸ˜‰

  13. ahaha, you have my vote, girl. πŸ™‚ why, shoes and bags – i did a poem once in their behalf – what they do to us… πŸ˜‰ oh, well… the bags are becoming.

    save some money, though and go to Bali. i’ll listen to your story about that. hugs! xxx ~San

    • Hahaha! I have been to Bali many times. Lol If you want designer rip offs then Bali is the place to go! Hahaha Ohhh but that whole bartering thing drives me batty! Have a wonderful day, hugs Paula xxxx

      • haha, okay, i’ll find your posts about bali. haven’t been there but my sister has been. she says the beaches in the Phils are better, haha. but there’s something about Bali that captivates, she says… so you go there to practice your tribal instinct, hehe. hugs!;)

  14. Come to Sydney Paula, I could be your shopping buddy. πŸ™‚ Loved your choices. Take care .

    • Hahaha! I so love Sydney as well. Actually I was supposed to be there this week with a friend but didn’t end up going. I ended up with conjunctivitis which has had me under quarantine all week. Lol
      So not cool. Only now am I coming good that’s why I haven’t been blogging. Glad you like my bags. Hugs Paula xxxx

Leave a Reply

