Happy New Year!

Happy New Years everybody!

Another year goes by; A year of problems and pain, of love and joy – A year of hope.
Life to me is a roller-coaster; it’s full of ups and downs, twists and turns and we never know what the future of the ride will hold.
What we do know however, is that ultimately it will end.
It’s up to us how it ends though!
We can either come out on the other side, dazed and confused or we come out having conquered any fears or apprehension we had prior to our embarking.

This next year is just for that, it’s time for us all to find ourselves and conquer any regrets or fears we may hold.
I want you all to take a pen and paper.
I want you to write down everything it is that you hate about yourself, everything that you feel is the cause that’s holding you back from being the person you know that you can be.
Everything!
Now I want you to look in your garden, I want you to find a spot amongst some soil and bury it.
I want you to bury all your fears and the characteristics you hate.
Now, I want you to wake up in the morning and look at that spot.
Take a good look, because that person buried in the dirt is no longer here or with us; they are buried in the soil.
You’re a new person, with a new year and a fresh start.
Now I want you to write down all your aspirations, all the good characteristics and everything you’re hoping / wanting for in the New Year.
I want you to keep this paper, keep it somewhere close: The back of your bedroom door, the mirror on your wall or bathroom.
I want you to be able to look at that paper and feel a sense of pride; you’re on your way to being the person you want to be.

Happy New Years everyone!
May the New Year bring you everything you’ve ever wanted and more.
Wealth and Health.
I love you all.
Hugs,
-Paula. xx

61 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

61 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy new year darling. Let’s hope that 2014 brings us all happiness and our dreams come true. Hope you and Sakura are enjoying 🙂 xxx

  2. Pingback: Archive of Comments | Arlen Shahverdyan. Author's Blog

  3. June

    A Happy and Prosperous New Year to us All, Paula!
    😉

  4. A Happy New Year and all the best for 2014!

    Greetings,
    rabirius.

  5. Thanx babe for your touching and emotional lines dropped at my crossroads…<3 telepathy again… 🙂 while you were posting your comment, I was editing this: 🙂 yep, it's my "day"! 🙂
    http://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/31-decembre-venerable-sainte-melanie-la-jeune-et-la-romaine/
    * * *
    ”Years run away, but the soul time is immutable…”(Eugène Cloutier)

    despite any geographical distances, sometimes continental and “astronomical”, Internet has become our main tool that helps us communicate and keep in touch – periodically or occasionally… as 2014 is drawing near with the same relative velocity, I’d like to wish you all a great sunny year, with pleasant surprises… trust your own strength, take impossible risks, but assumed, because within “impossible”, there is “possible”! 🙂 Remember that every day is UNIQUE and that each year looks like a promise of new discoveries and further accomplishments…

    small joys embellish and extend our life as much as our moments of affection and peace spent with our loved ones… our life often seems to be a playground, but it’s up to us to set our own rules! have a flowery, colorful and amazing year like these Canarian flowers… prosperity, joy, and dreams that will have come true – at least, partly… let’s follow Pierre de Ronsard’s lines:”Take my advice and live now, do not wait until tomorrow – pick up the roses of life this very day.” – in other words:“memento mori, carpe diem et gaudeamus igitur!” 🙂 c u soon, Paula! xoxoxo back…<3

    • That’s incredible and so beautiful. My mum tells me everything happens for a reason even the bad things. Sometimes I find this hard to understand and believe, but as I’m getting older things start to make more sense now and I’m starting to believe this more and more. You have no idea how much your words mean when things feel dark and lonely. The words are like a lifeline all of their own. I appreciate having you in my life as I’m sure many here on your blog do to. The universe has sent us you, a ray of sunshine filled with hope and love! Hugs xxxxxxxx

  6. a heartfelt blessing
    for all!
    may it be so 🙂

  7. Wishing you very happy and prosperous New Year.May God bless you

    • Wow! I was at your post at the exact same time you were at mine! That happens to me with Melanie! 🙂
      Happy New Year to you too, Stefan!! Wishing you great health wealth and love! Hugs Paula xxxx

  8. Al

    I hope that 2014 is a magnificent year for you Paula. You have been through the wringer in 2013, so 2014 can only be better.

    As for the burying – I don’t think I could dig deep enough, and there isn’t enough paper lol

    Have a fantastic year ahead

    • Alastair, you made me laugh so much. 🙂
      I’ll give you some paper and help you dig then, Okay? Let’s bury that sucker once and for all! 🙂 Lol
      My fingers and toes are crossed that this is the year we have all wanted and desired for so long! I hug you and thank you for your friendship.
      Must sleep as it’s now 2am and I’l turn into a witch or something! Hahahaha Huge hugs Paula xxx

  9. Have a fabulous year ahead Paula. Happy new year to you and family. Hugs, Kiran.

  10. Wishing your a really happy New Year, dear Paula. I expect the festivities are over now, but I hope that the joy of new beginnings remains in your heart for the whole year. *hugs* xx

  11. Happy new year Paula.. 🙂 let’s fight our fears and conquer our regrets in 2014!!! Cheers!!!!

  12. yourmumknowsbest

    Happy New Year Paula,
    Hope you celebrated with lots of drinkies
    loved your post and it has made me reflect on who I am and who I want to be, so l have made my list and it is long, hope you have complied a list of your own haha 🙂
    May dreams come to fruition in 2014
    Sending a New Year hugs to you Paula

    • Happy New Year to you too! 🙂
      I’m glad you made that list and don’t worry as mine will be very long also!
      I’m in a good place right now and I think with a little positive thinking and trust in those I love, it will be a great year. Thank you for the support that you have shown me this year. Huge hugs back, Paula xxxx

  13. Happy New Year, Paula! We wish you a better year, filled with peace and love! Monica & Cristi. 🙂

  14. Happy New year 2014 !!

  15. What a great year will be ahead for you my friend. When you bless others…it always comes back. Happy 2014.

    • Thank you, Laurie! 🙂
      Happy New Year to you and your family. 🙂 All these positive vibes for a good year make me feel so excited and happy, so thank you!! 🙂
      Hugs from Oz, Paula xxxxxx

  16. Happy New Year Paula, I look forward to another year of your wonderful blog!

  17. Happy New year to you too, I have a feeling this could be a good year (he says every year!). xx

  18. Te he nominado para e Blog of 2013 the Year, es un honor para mi.,y un prospero año

  19. Happy new year! Thanks for your thoughts. Looking forward to a shiny new start.

    • Hey, sorry for the late reply! 🙂
      I love the idea of a shiny new start and it made me smile so much, so thank you! Hope you enjoyed the Xmas break! Hugs from Down Under, Paula xxx

  20. wishing your a tremendous year paula xx hugs from London

  21. felice nuovo anno con tanti sorrisi!

Leave a Reply

