Falling in Love

What an interesting subject! One that comes with butterflies in your stomach, feeling of euphoria, and sleepless nights.falling_in_love-t2

Unfortunately, it also can come with heartache and, at times, a whole lot of pain, right? Lol

So – is it best to have loved completely and to have lost a love, than to have never loved at all?

I think it is.

Even with all the heartache and pain that it can sometimes come with! I think if we haven’t loved then we haven’t truly lived as life is full of risks, right?
So why not risk seeing if that person really is the one?

A sad fact is that some people fall into a deep Depression over losing their love, which is terrible. Unfortunately, you just can’t make someone love you.

Sometimes you can love someone for many years, and then one day something changes and you no longer feel the same way. Like I said it can be Depressing, painful, crushing and at times you may even feel there’s nothing worth living for. But the love you lost was still something beautiful that you were lucky to experience, right? Β  Would you have preferred to have not loved that person and not had those experiences with them if you had a crystal ball and could have seen it wasn’t going to last? Again a hard one. Because at the time you are so Depressed that the answer will always probably be, no, it wasn’t worth it! More than likely because we are too hurt to see anything else. Lets face it… No one wants to lose something they love, agreed? But again, at least you had that love and at that time for whatever the reason? it was the right love for you at that time.

Can love last forever and can we love more than once? I mean really love, not lust! Maybe our first love is our only true love and do we settle for second best from then on in?

Why do we always remember that first love? And now for a lot of us it can go way back to our school days. Remember, the boy you loved that didn’t know you existed! “Ouch” I do!!! Lol

I named my oldest son after my first love/crush on a boy that actually fell for my friend. I remember being devastated when they started dating and she wasn’t really fazed by him either way. Here I was, totally in teenage love and she was like, Meh whatever! Take him or leave him. Noooo you leave him and I’ll take him. πŸ™‚ Guess what? It never happened. LMAO I only hope all these years later he found his true love and lived happily ever after, Not!!! Lol Β Okay that’s mean, I take it back. Haha

We learn early that we can’t always get what we want…. Just like the song, right?

You can’t always get what you want

But if you try sometimes well you just might find

You get what you need!! πŸ™‚ Β Hey, ask Mick Jagger he knows. LMAO

People come and go from our lives; they touch our hearts and souls and then sometimes then leave us, for whatever the reason/reasons. Β We cry, feel crushed and think there will never be a love like that one. Yet time heals everything and before you know it? Love has touched you again. Your world is once again shining. When you’re in love… You are impenetrable! And this is why when it leaves us, we fall apart! But, sometimes they have to leave us to make way for the one! Yes, that’s right – another one…. But this time this is The One!!

Because love will always feel like, The One!! πŸ™‚

Therefore, I believe we are all in the right place and doing what we are supposed to be doing and no matter how painful and how many people we love and have lost? IT IS BETTER TO HAVE LOVED THAN TO HAVE NOT LOVED AT ALL!

That person has helped mould you to the person you are today. Whether that be good… or bad.

We Love Learn And Grow!!

I’ll never stop loving because I want to know I’m alive! πŸ™‚

Oohh and for reference in case your thinking I’ve fallen in love? Well, I have! It’s with the whole world, My blog family! Lol

So, do you think you can truly be in love more than once in your life? Or have you been one of the lucky ones and held onto that childhood sweetheart?

Love and hugs to you all. May you keep loving forever!

Hugs again, Paula xxxxx

image source

45 Comments

Filed under Fight Depression, What makes me happy

45 responses to “Falling in Love

  1. awwwww what a lovely post about love ❀

  2. Welcome to the club, young lady! πŸ™‚
    ELVIS – Can’t Help Falling In Love with you… πŸ™‚

    – – –
    you mean THE Mick Jagger aka “huge lips” and future great-grandfather?!… πŸ™‚
    – – –
    have a super evening & lots of love… πŸ™‚

    • Yep, the one and only big lips, Mick Jagger!! πŸ™‚

      Ohhh, I am soooo an Elvis fan and have many pictures of him. Who could not love the King himself, right? This song makes me fall in love with the idea of falling in love!! Lol πŸ™‚

      Aussie love to you, Melanie!! Hugs Paula xxxx

  3. Lovely post Paula. It’s beautifully written !!!

  4. Al

    I believe you can love more than once. I know I have loved someone so much that it hurt. I would not swap that for never having loved though. To look back on that feeling, to know how much my heart and hers were intertwined, is something I will never forget. Will I love anyone as much as I loved her? I doubt it.

  5. June

    A person can love more than once but preferably one at a time. πŸ™‚
    For me, love like happiness is not a destination but an experience.
    We don’t just look for it, we make it happen. Love is more than just a feeling. It’s a verb for it asks us to do something for without proving it into actions it nothing more than an idea. Love is universal but like a fingerprint or DNA, it’s always unique with every person. For me, love is not the ultimate virtue but it’s worth the risk. It could create a whole lot of mess but it’s a beautiful mess. Loving oneself is the foundation of all love. A person who doesn’t love himself is incapable of loving others completely. Love after all differs from dependency.
    Have a Lovely day Paula! Virtual hugs. πŸ˜‰

  6. As people get older they have made a lot of bad experiences and they get careful…
    …though I don’t think being careful is necessarily bad – but I think realizing that you haven’t done something is even worse.

    As falling in love usually doesn’t involve deadly consequences, I would always go for it…
    …though I have the feeling most people are usually to scared to see what will happen, especially at a certain age – and as a result you end up feeling you developed affections for a stone cold wall…

    …well, maybe they are not scared of love going wrong, maybe they are scared of me?

    Anyway, one shouldn’t theorize too much and just try…
    …and like a wise old woman one told me “One does not run after men and trains – there will always be new ones” πŸ™‚

    Do I still make sense?

    • Haha! πŸ™‚
      Of course you make sense, Rabirius!
      At 45 I’m a little scared too, but life is full of risks. I think we have to keep our hearts open or it is us who will become the stone cold wall. Lol πŸ™‚
      Every relationship I’ve ever been in has taught me something about myself and life.
      I would have liked some of those relationships to have had less pain, but again they taught me to know what I dont want in my life. Then there were the the relationships that I will be forever grateful for. I wouldn’t change a thing!

      Love and hugs. Have a great weekend. Paula xxxx

  7. I haven’t always wanted to risk love for fear of pain.but you’re so right.

    • We get windows of opportunity and if you don’t jump in and take the chance because of fear? Then what are we living for. Having everything and no one to share it with can be very lonely. Have a great weekend
      Hugs and love, Paula xxxxx

  8. I have loved till it hurt, I have lost love till I hurt even more – would I change either – no. Love can be found more than once, we just have to have open hearts and trust in ourselves, the only thing with getting older is that we have learnt the lessons along the way, that help us the next time we love.
    xxx

  9. this is most beautiful and lovely post about love , my dear friend Paula many , many luck kisses and joy in love want to you
    stefan maxima

  10. Great post, love is a fickle beastie but a great ride (in both metaphorical and the other) to be on. There are many forms of love and that makes me happy that I can love each person I know and be intimate and still have room to take someone for a curry without everyone being offended lol.

    • So true!! πŸ™‚

      Loving someone is easy…being In Love is the tricky one! Lol

      Hope you enjoyed your little break to the real world. Going to make tea…do you want sugar? Lol Have a great day. Hugs to you, Paula xxx

      • Just the one please! The day was great and I hope yours was and is great again as I always seem to catch you at funny times. The break was good and refreshing and I have come back with far to many ideas to get down all at once. I blame Doctor Who for that though! xx

      • Haha! Darn Doctor Who!! Lol xxx

  11. Hey lovely big sis ! You have written truly impressive post about Love.
    Falling in love was a bitter experience for me. Yes it gives you pleasure at first, when you feel someone around for you, when you can share every problem with him, when you know someone trust you ! You feel like a princess…..But Love is Pain…… It takes away everything by giving just a few things to you…..
    I hope it don’t gets bitter for anyone else ! Love you and I hope you are doing awesome and shining like sun πŸ™‚
    Hugs ! xx

    • My beautiful little sister! πŸ™‚

      My world is shining even though its raining. I’m happy as I want you to be. πŸ™‚
      I feel for your lost love and I know how painful it was/is for you. I wish from the bottom of my heart that you were able to choose your life partner…but, its not to be. It doesn’t seem fair. So, I’m hoping the universe has given you a man that will love and respect you for the beautiful soul you are. You are going to be such a beautiful bride. I love you as many others do too. Lean on us to get you through, beautiful sister. :). Hugs and love to you, Big Sis xxxxx

      • Well yes big sis, I am trying to believe in the same thought. I know deep down, I am given the man who is good for me and I will know that in future.
        Well you are so lovely to say I would look beautiful πŸ™‚ I hope i do πŸ˜‰
        I love you too my sister, more than anything πŸ™‚
        Hugs and Love πŸ™‚ ❀ xx

  12. yourmumknowsbest

    Hello Paula, a friend put me on to your blog, yes i have expierenced love, thought it is was my true love, the love that lasts forever, but my partner and i one day realised that yes we love each other but we were not “into” each other (if that makes sense) hope so, now i don’t know if there is a thing or person who is your soul mate, true love. But i have recently met another person who i really care for and enjoy company of but i don’t know what to do about as another failure scares me to the core, might just go and buy a dog or cat that can be my soul mate at least they won’t answer back haha

    • First welcome to my blog. πŸ™‚

      I recently separated from someone I still loved as well. So I do understand what your saying. Its not an easy thing to do, but all of us deserve to be happy. And if its not with that person, then maybe its with someone else. I do believe in soul mates, but when you’ve been hurt a few times…I can see how one can doubt it! Like my post says, “Isn’t it better to have loved than to not loved at all?” None of us know what the future holds.
      So we must live in the now. But again, I do see your hesitation. BTW: Pets are wonderful…but my cat talks back. LMAO
      Have a great day. Hugs Paula xxx

  13. Wonderful post, Paula. Thank you. And…now I can say that I know a true romantic from Down Under! πŸ˜‰ Enjoy your springtime as we move into fall.
    -Paul

    • Haha! πŸ™‚
      You caught me out! Someone once told me I’m the most unromantic person he ever knew. πŸ™‚ Maybe I’m a closet romantic? Lol
      I hug you and thank you from the bottom of my heart for such a kind comment. Hugs to you, Paul. Paula xxx

  14. Amen sister…we have NOTHING without loveβ™₯β™₯

  15. most def. better to have loved and lost and learned and lived…than never to have loved at all…to love is to live x πŸ™‚

  16. Great post, Paula! I have never regretted any of my loves, even when they didn’t love me back. I try to learn from every relationship, good and bad.

  17. shejustwantedlove

    i love this post! We love you just the same Paula! You have touched so many hearts with your kind words. xx

Leave a Reply

