Heeeeeellllooooo World!!

Hello Everyone!!

Wow. It feels like I’ve been away from blogging for months!Β Lol… I think it’s been about 3 weeks. πŸ™‚

Well, I have moved out of our house and am now living alone with Sakura (cat) and my birds, B.J & Pippa.

It feels really strange as the last time I ever lived alone was when I was 15 years old. My husband rings every day to check on me which I think is really nice. We have parted as friends and for this I’m really grateful.

The house looks like I’ve lived here for years. See, some good comes out of having OCD! LMAO πŸ™‚ I couldn’t rest until everything went back into place. Poor Sakura was beside herself as she missed her old home. Anyone with animals would understand how hard it is for our pets to adjust to the new environment. Β Anyway, she is getting much happier and starting to find new hiding spots! Lol

My internet won’t be up for about 1 or 2 weeks… Fingers crossed it gets done earlier. Then again, I am talking about Telstra (phone company in Oz) – with them, anything is possible! Β πŸ™‚

So, blogging off my phone and boy does the word correction thingy do my head in! Lol

I love this song! Missed all your blogs!!

Hugs to you all. Paula xxxxx

56 Comments

Filed under My experiences

56 responses to “Heeeeeellllooooo World!!

  1. Ola….. OMG, thank goodness, the silence is broken. I was worried there fore awhile. Baby steps and I feel much better now that someone is checking on you daily. Anytime you need to talk, you know how to get a hold of us, OK! Prayers to you, Paula dear and pawkisses to Sakura. Love the song.

    • Haha! Thank you, Perpetua! πŸ™‚

      It feels weird but in time I’m sure things get easier. Thank you for blessing me. πŸ™‚
      I may not be religious but I love your warm kind blessings. Maybe god will forgive me through you! πŸ™‚

      Love and hugs to you. Paula xxx

  2. Hello and welcome back – settle in and get Telstra on the move and you shall be back before you know it! Apt song considering Liverpool soccer team is over πŸ˜‰ Please do watch your step, take care and perhaps ‘ex-hubby’ should ring once or twice a week …not everyday? You don’t wish or need to be controlled now that you have moved…just my two pennies for what it’s worth πŸ™‚ Hugs to you and Sakura, B.J and Pippa. xxx

    • Hi Mumsy! πŸ™‚

      I suppose its force of habit for both of us.
      It feels odd to not have to tell someone when you’ll be home or what your doing!

      Telstra have mucked up my phone number and package 5 times this week! *Yikes* drives me batty! Lol πŸ™‚

      My old number is silent and has now been transferred across. Yes…one giant step for mankind! Lol

      This morning I was promised to be a priority because of all the confusion. Fingers crossed I am and get it up by next week.

      I can’t wait! Love hugs and cuddles yo you!!!
      Paula xxxxx

  3. Glad to hear you are doing well, how are the llamas doing?

    ivonne

    • Hi Ivonne! πŸ™‚

      Teco-Boy has made friends with their pet pig! Lol. He’s soooo adorable. Margie is now starting to follow him around again. This is a good sign. She’s still looking for an escape route I’ve been told. So its best I stay away for now. If I go see her she may jump the fence to be with me.

      Have a great day, Ivonne. Hugs to you and your girls! Paula xxxx

  4. Welcome back dear. I can understand hard it is for you to settle in new place.Take it easy and Take care dear.

  5. I think in order to move on, you have to move out. Does this make sense?
    I haven’t been around the blogging world that much either, I have missed you though.
    I am sure Sakura is at ease since her home is where you are, right?
    Take care & talk to you soon
    A gigantic HUG to you my friend! xxx

    • Thanks T!! πŸ™‚

      I do get what your saying. Its all so new to me. πŸ™‚

      I would be lost without Sakura! I’ve joined a womans only gym, as I think exercise will keep me motivated and focussed. πŸ™‚

      Looking forward to getting back into Blog land! Hugs to you, T….Paula xxxx

  6. congrats on your new beginning. like you, i moved out when i was 16, and found myself living on my own again in my mid-twenties, divorce on it’s way. i agree with jen’s advice, having lived many years, that the sooner you can break away from the old patterns, (having the ex call often), the sooner you will truly become independent and start living your own life. good you parted as friends too ) best, beth

    • Hi Beth. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for that. Its not easy to break the ties …for either of us. But, in time I suppose it gets easier. You are right about its good remaining friends. I know that he always has my back and that helps right now. Strange statement coming from the person that ended the relationship, I know! Lol

      Being alone at 45..Children grown up, I should be doing hand stands, right? Lol
      Maybe I will eventually! πŸ™‚ I really appreciate your comment. Have a great day. Hugs Paula xxx

  7. Hugs and more hugs Paula as you take this next step on your wonderful journey.

    Andrea x

    (Special song…thanks you )

    • Hi Andrea! πŸ™‚

      Its definitely is new to me. πŸ™‚

      I hope all is going well with your special someone! πŸ™‚
      I love that song so much. I hope your having a great day. Hugs Paula xxx

  8. I’m glad you like your new apartment. Take care and stay well… Hugs Don XX

  9. bpshielsy

    Glad you & Sakura are settling in, in you’re new home.

    As an Everton FC fan, my heart sank when I saw your song choice. Although the words are nice, LFC area my teams enemy πŸ™‚

    It’s ok, I forgive you…I shouldn’t, but I do x

    • Hahaha!!! πŸ™‚

      Please forgive me my sister inlaw picked the clip. LMAO.
      I’m so not into Soccer or football! Sorry!
      Although they all look cute running around in little shorts sweating etc! Lol

      I’m actually renting my brother in laws house for 1 year. Just till I know what it is I want in life. Sad but I still don’t know. Kind of like U.2’s song….Still haven’t found what I’m looking for! πŸ™‚

      Hugs to you. Paula xxx

  10. Hello, Paula ! Welcome back and I’m glad that you are finally settling in…

    • Hello Cristi! πŸ™‚

      Blogging off my phone is a pain… I have 3 weeks before the net is set up. Still, at least my phone keeps me connected to my cyber family! πŸ™‚

      Have a good day. Hugs to you. Paula xx

  11. Hello Paula,

    welcome back – and I hope you will be saddled in completely very soon.

    Greetings,
    rabirius.

  12. Hi Paula, settling in nicely I see. I am very happy about the parting friends part. That makes this much easier for you. Glad you’re back blogging. I love that song. Paula, you ever want to chat or anything just let me know. You are soooo not alone, dear friend. And of course you have your buddies with you too! Take care of you, much love, Penny xo

    • That’s so sweet of you, Penny! πŸ™‚

      I’m glad we parted friends as well. Hopefully it stays that way. But, Mumsy was right…I have to learn to look after myself. I’ve done it all my life but it just feels odd living alone. Now in saying that…I have a huge family and I’m with them or friends. So, I’m not that alone. Just when I come home and close the door! πŸ™‚

      Then again I do have my beloved pets who I adore! Thank you for being just you…kind and loving! Have a great weekend. Hugs Paula xxx

  13. My dear, I was so excited when reading this sincere post. Thank you so much. I am listening to this marvelous and very close music. Thank you for it! I shared it on FB. I am glad you are back. Everything will be OK fo you, you deserve it!!

    Warmly,
    Arlen

    • Hello Arlen!

      That’s really a sweet thing to say. I appreciate that. πŸ™‚

      Being single now is definitely new to me. Like now its 3.45am…I can’t sleep so I’ve grabbed my phone and started checking out blogs! Lol

      Something you would never do if sleeping with a partner, right? Lol
      Thank you again. Hugs Paula xxx

  14. Pingback: Archive of Comments | Arlen Shahverdyan. Author's Blog

  15. I wrote my appreciation and thanks to you, dear Paula, on my FB page. Thank you again and WELCOME! πŸ™‚

  16. welcome back young independent lady! πŸ™‚ Nice song, indeed!
    Friendly hugs, my very best and a big kiss for Sakura… πŸ™‚

    • Hello, Melanie! πŸ™‚

      Hi, how are you? πŸ™‚

      As always thank you for the lovely comment. :). Hope your having a great weekend. Hugs back from Sakura! Love and hugs to you. Paula xxx

  17. Hey, hey, welcome back, it’s always good to part friends and it be amicable…you will never walk alone on WordPress with us guys to keep you smiling…Great song and one that always runs shivers up my spine when the Anfield crowd sing it….I’m referring to Liverpool Football Club by the way….some of the YouTube videos of thousands singing are great, a bit like us bloggers singing to you.

    • Haha! Thank you! C

      Can you feel me hugging you? Well, I did and tight! :). You made me smile and feel good about myself. πŸ™‚

      I really appreciate that as I’ve been feeling a little low. Its 4am in Perth and I’m struggling to stay asleep. Again I hug you and thank you! Since I was a little girl I’ve always loved that song. It gives me shivers too! Huge hug….Paula xxxxxx

  18. Have a great time there with everyone who makes you happy always, dear one! We’re really missing your posts, Paula. Hope you’ll come asap. God bless. xoxo
    Btw, I would like to contact you via social media platform if ya’ve an account there and your privacy norms will allow to add me! Catch me on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/raol007
    Y-messenger: insights4mrahul@tahoo.com

    Rahul

  19. New beginnings are hard because you never know what follows up next. Yet, the same reason makes new beginnings exciting πŸ™‚ I am sort of changing my life right now also and I feel with you, it is not easy. I am expecting for anxiety to kick in any second now, lol πŸ™‚ But I will make it and you will make it too, I am sure about that. I wish you a nice new life. By the way, I have also read your post about saying good bye to your llamas. So heartbreaking. I hope they start to love their new home and you will get over this moment. All the best from London! πŸ™‚

    • Hello dear Lavinia!

      Thanks for all the lovely things you just said.
      My anxiety was through the roof for the first few days. Now its kind of settling down…not gone! Lol. Just keeping everything into perspective and not letting my wander off into all the, What If’s!! πŸ™‚

      Now, What did you just say????? London???
      OMG! Your there! πŸ™‚
      I’m so behind on posts since moving and not having my net connected as yet. Wow! How exciting and I believe nerve raking. Right? Well you a huge hug for the courage to make such a move! Super hugs Paula xxx

Leave a Reply

