Copenhagen

IMG_20130429_110315_323

IMG_20130429_105042_717

IMG_20130429_103810_407

IMG_20130428_144902_419

IMG_20130428_101047_946

IMG_20130427_151148_672

IMG_20130427_145502_793

IMG_20130427_144938_813

 

Hello fellow blogger!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m back from Copenhagen and would have to say what a beautiful country. They all seem so happy. Talk about into fitness. Boy, if they are not jogging, they are cycling!

They pay 49% in taxes and still they are happy. Apparently voted the happiest nation, and I now believe it. The castle was cool yet Buckingham Palace is much more imposing. I can’t believe how close you can get to their palace doors. Seriously trusting nation also. ๐Ÿ™‚

The statue of the mermaid in the water was surrounded by people wanting photos next to her. I tried to get the story behind it by asking one of the stall shop owners nearby. BIG MISTAKE! She started to explain then randomly went off about hating the royal family! OMG! What the hell? LMAO So I found the one person not happy in the country. ย Hahaha I felt best to walk away slowly and not ask anymore about anything! ๐Ÿ™‚

So maybe someone can tell me the story?? Any offers without telling me how much you hate royalty?ย Lol

The architecture reminds me of something out of fairy tales. Very pretty.

Perpetua, ย I tried knocking on these palace doors for you, just to say hi to princess Mary from you… But hey, no one seems to answer!! Lol

Overall, it was very much worth seeing – but not the cheapest of countries. Unless you want to drink alcohol all day… Hell cheap! But not the healthiest option. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Before I go just want to say sorry for not hitting the like button on some of your posts. My phone has not been wanting to play properly since been here. So, all will return to normal when I’m back with my very missed laptop! With my faithful Sakura purring on my lap. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope all is well in your world. Don’t forget – any offers about the mermaid story? Lol

Hugs to you all… Paula xxx

18 Comments

Filed under My experiences, What makes me happy

18 responses to “Copenhagen

  1. I loved all the pictures you shared while on your trip!

    • Thank you! I was really slack not posting on my QM2 trip to N.Z. Trying to redeem myself! Lol ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you liked them. Hope you had a great weekend! Hugs Paula. Xxx

  2. Great pics, Paula. Looks like you had an absolute ball over there. You can read about the Little Mermaid here. Hugs to you.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Little_Mermaid_%28statue%29

    • Hey thanks!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are brilliant at posting photos and explaining them….now me? Not so good! Lol I hug you for doing that! ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs Paula xxxx

  3. June

    Nice photos, as usual. Do you carry a photographer with you? ๐Ÿ™‚
    That thing with getting the story of the mermaid is hilarious. Am I weird for finding so much delight on your awkward moment? ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Not at all… you made me laugh! No joke it was embarrassing, she even started swearing! Who does that?? LMAO You should have been there…you would have cracked up!.Hope your having a great weekend! Hugs Paula xxx

      • June

        I loved the irony of mentioning the place as the happiest nation yet meeting an unhappy citizen. I chuckle just by imagining your experience… probably one of the most undesirable experiences by a tourist. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Thanks… you too. May you also have another great week ahead of you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. What a beautiful place…Love to go back to Europe soon. Take care and have fun.

  5. Wonderful photos darling. I now have the song Wonderful wonderful Copenhagen in my head (tis a good thing) Are you on the horse??
    Hugs and miss you xxxx ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha. No, but I wish! It was a photo shoot going on inside the palace courtyard. The car was beautiful. Such beautiful well behaved horses. Actually stunningly beautiful horses. Haha…Do you think I liked the horses? LMAO…. I miss you too! Even though I’m virtual I feel closer in Oz… xxxxxxooo

      • Yes I think you liked the horses – knew we had things in common ๐Ÿ™‚ You will be back home soon enough, then you will be wishing that you were over there again…so enjoy every moment, every day when do you return? xxxxx

  6. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I may as well check
    things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page repeatedly.

  7. Rohan 7 Things

    Great photos, the statues are HUGE! Yes, very high taxes but a very small gap between rich and poor results in better results all round. A good example I’d say ๐Ÿ™‚

    Haha, that’s funny about the woman going on a random rant. *Slowly backs away* lol.

    Looks like a great adventure ๐Ÿ™‚

    Rohan.

    • Haha! Yes, I did! Very slowly smiling and nodding as if agreeing. I was too scared to do anything else! Lol
      I would say the country is very harmonious! Hugs xxxx

  8. So nice to see “my” city through your eyes..(or lens). Hope you enjoyed your visit:)

Leave a Reply

