I’m off to London

londonSkyline

It’s strange that I’m leaving again after just getting home from the QM2. But come Friday 3am I’m off to London.

But this will be my last holiday for a while, I need to get home and sort out my life.

This time I will do better at taking pictures and posting them. Well at least I hope so!  If not I promise to post them when I return.  lol

I shall hunt down internet cafe’s and keep as connected as one can on a holiday.

Alastair and Rachel who both live in the U.K have told me it’s freezing. How does this happen in April? I spend New years there in 2011 as I was dying for it to snow. I left the 6th January and it never snowed. I got home and it snowed. Lol I’m really not that great in the cold as I’m use to warmish weather. But, I love wrapping up in mittens, hats and scarves. It’s a novelty for me as Perth is very rarely that cold. Actually down south it can be. 🙂  I shall wrap myself up in bed each night and read books. Every time I go away I read like crazy in the night time. I have no idea why. I just do!  I will be away for 1 month. When I went to Europe and the U.K in 2011 I was gone for 6 weeks and read 6 books. I felt like a book worm. Lol

I have purchased a paperwhite kindle and have downloaded 3 books written by those I follow – and follow me. This is pretty new to me as I really enjoy holding a book whilst I’m reading it. But it seems this is the way of the new world. LMAO So, one has to go with the flow. 🙂

Ramblings From A Mum’s  The Empty NestYes… I’m going to read it again!! So should all mothers. Love you, Mumsy!! x

Ahamin’s Psychs.  I have heard this is a thriller that’s guaranteed to have us on the edge of our seats. So I’m prepared for whatever may come. I don’t bite my nails but maybe I’ll hide under the blankets. lol

Rohan 7 Thing’s The Mice Eat Iron. It’s the first part in the Sci-Fi adventure that is the Gyaros trilogy. Not something I would normally read but after following Rohan well, who wouldn’t read it! lol He’s one funny guy and wise beyond his years.

Take care everyone…. See you on the other side of the world! And what a beautiful side it is!  🙂

 Hugs to you all……Paula xxxx

image source

35 Comments

Filed under My experiences

35 responses to “I’m off to London

  1. It’s warmed up a bit now. Well, it’s gone up to 6°C / 43°F at the moment. Are you just sticking to London?

  2. I love the UK I have been there twice..love love love..the history the culture, the well all of it. You will have a FABULOUS time my buttercup. Bless your cotton socks with getting a Kindle and for reading my story again? How sweet are you or a glutton for punishment! You take care lovely and RELAX and yes life in order on your return. Do email if you can??
    Hugs for a safe flight and a wonderful holiday I am SO envious of you right now! Stay safe stay happy luv ya face xxooxx 🙂

  3. How wonderful! ENJOY!! I will miss your cheery disposition and great comments. Who will take care of your animals? xoxooxox ((((HUGS))) xoxoox

    • My daughter in law is the caretaker right now. 🙂 I’ll miss them so much as they are like children to me. Lol 🙂 I hug you back and thank you for your lovely comment. 🙂 Hugs Paula xxxxxxx

  4. Have a safe trip, Paula ! Love, Cristi.

  5. Happy trails, Paula dear. Enjoy and I hope all will be well. Take care.

  6. A WHOLE month! Omg …. ok. This time, take pictures for sure. I hope you can enjoy your time away … perhaps it will help to calm things own … perhaps not.

    But whatever the case…we will be here when you return. And we will listen to your stories and adventures…and be happy your are home again.

    *huugggss*

  7. I think traveling is a great way to sort things out. Go to Harrods and get some of those lovely cookies–I think they call them bisquits in those lovely fancy tins. They are so yummy and perfect for late night reading. My friend Cindy, of http://notjustagranny.wordpress.com/ has a company called, http://3daysinlondon.info/ and she gives tours (I believe walking tours) of London. A lovely woman you may want to check her out. Have fun!!!!!

  8. June

    Bon Voyage Paula! Take good care.

    • Hey June! *waving* I will and thank you! Have to go to bed early to wake up at 3am. Goodness know’s how I’m going to do this one. LMAO Chow…Hugs Paula xxxxxxxxx

  9. Have a wonderful holiday, Paula I hope the weather warms up for you. I’ll be over there again in August, so should be hot then but one can never tell with England. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your kindle. t takes a bit of getting used to, but it does save carting books around. My cover is shocking pink, so I don’t lose it. 🙂 Hugs to you.

    • I’m sooo envious as I love the color pink! lol I had to settle for red. 🙂
      I feel as though I’ve forgotten to pack my books. It feels weird! lol
      By the time I come home I’ll probably only ever download books from then on! Lol August should be beautiful. 🙂 Hugs to you……Paula xxxxxx

  10. Enjoy London. I love London. I am moving there in a couple of months or so:)

  11. Hi Paula- thanks for bringing the nicer weather with you!! Much better now you’re here :). Hope you have a lovely time here in the UK and enjoy your books. I haven’t been converted to a Kindle yet, but they must be so handy for travelling. I usually end up taking 4 or 5 books just for a week LOL 🙂
    Rachel xxx

  12. Rohan 7 Things

    I think it’s finally warming up over there, it certainly is here in Dublin! Hope you’re having a blast and can’t wait to see your pictures 🙂 Hope Gyaros is a fun companion on your trip!

    Keep well Paula, can’t wait to have you back and blogging 🙂

    Rohan.

    • Evening Rohan. 🙂

      I’m trying with the photos. lol 🙂 You see the sun shining and get fooled into thinking its warm! LMAO

      Gloves, scarfs, boots, etc. Haha 🙂 I’m loving The Mice Eat Iron. What becomes of Miles and Hellen? Lol

      Okay I’m kicking…I’ll keep reading. Hugs Paula. Xxxx

      • Silly word correction thing. LMAO….Sorry Rohan, it should have said… kidding! And you were worried about your books editing. Lol xx

      • Rohan 7 Things

        Hahaha! Sorry, I had to laugh, it takes a while to get used to living in Ireland or England. Sun shine does not equal warm and the weather can change in an instant (particularly over here).

        Ah that’s great, been getting so much good feedback, it’s really cool! Haha, I’m not going to tell you that! You’ll just have to keep on reading to find out 🙂

        Have fun! Talk soon 😉

        Rohan.

  13. So jealous! London is on my must see list!

    • Hi Kerry. 🙂
      My fingers are crossed you make it here one day.
      Its so cheap to travel around Europe from here. You pay way to much through travel agents. Doing it all from here saves a packet! Hugs Paula. Xxxx

Leave a Reply

