My Weekend

I went in to feed Daisy, Bushy, Crossy and Piggy this weekend and believe me it’s not an easy thing to do when they want their pellets. lol

They nearly bowled me over at one point. But they are ever so cute.

Sheep 1

Sheep 2

Sheep 3

My beautiful boy Teco once again.

Teco and I

I’m not into harming any kind of animals or humans. This was just target practice with the shotgun. The only time it would be used would be to protect the animals and kill deadly snakes. Other than that, I hate guns, but they are a necessity to protect animals from predators.

This is the most wonderful Easter cupcakes anyone has made for me. My 6yr old niece and sister-in-law made them for me. Ohhhhh!!! I showed great self restraint… I shared with everyone and only ate one! lol

IMG_20130331_094722_138

Hope you all had a wonderful Easter! hugs Paula xxxxx

36 Comments

Filed under My experiences, What makes me happy

36 responses to “My Weekend

  1. Cute pics πŸ˜€ I think I would have eaten at least two of those cupcakes-you’re more disciplined than me! LOL

  2. Soo cute…is this where you live Paula

  3. wow big sis, it seems you had an awesome weekend πŸ™‚ wow wow my big sis is shooting. O guys be scared and dont mess with my sis πŸ˜€

  4. Yummy cupcakes. Your friends are just adorable, Paula. πŸ™‚

  5. That is so much fun, Paul. Yes love all living things. And for the gun, it’s fun to shoot in the range only. Done it myself before but never use it for killing.

  6. love the pics, you seem really happy! enjoy Paula, lots of hugs your way xxx

  7. Rohan 7 Things

    Oh my God, now I really just want to cuddle those sheep, and the cupcakes look delicious! Are those mini eggs? I love them!

    And I won’t be messing with you, not after seeing your shotgun skills haha πŸ™‚

    Looks like you had a lovely weekend!

    Rohan.

    • Hi Rohan. They are mini eggs and I love them too. πŸ™‚ Haha I did have fun.
      I never thought I would like shooting a gun, but it’s not that bad. In a weird way it’s fun. Hugs Paula xxxx

  8. Looks like a lovely weekend with all your fur-babies. What do you do with the wool? How sweet is Teco, I adore his colouring. As for the cup cakes how sweet was that and I am glad you were a good girl & ate only one πŸ˜‰
    xxxx

    • I did and thank you. They were sooo yummy and my niece the sweetest thing for even thinking of me. We don’t keep the wool. The shearer keeps it as theirs only 4 sheep. It’s not worth keeping. Teco hugged me so much as he missed me. He makes these sounds when I cuddle him and I just melt! πŸ™‚ xxxxx

  9. You look REALLY happy in those pictures Paula *smiles*….ahhhh, they are good for the soul arent they? Especially your Teco *yahhhh*

    The gun video…OMG … instead of calling you Paullama … perhaps we should start calling you the Paulanator …. no wait…that sounds like you go around buzzing by flowers for nectar….uhmmm…okay, I will have to thnk up another nick name *grins*

    • Hahaha! Kateikins you make me laugh! πŸ™‚ Part of my weekend was crazy and this side made it all worth while. Animals and nature are really good for the soul. I love just sitting there listening to all the birds. Paulanator?? lol
      πŸ™‚ xxxxxx

  10. Aww- love the photos. The sheep and llamas are gorgeous. xxx

  11. tfaswift

    Love the photos!!! πŸ™‚ Just look at your great big smile while feeding the cute little sheep! That’s the kind of smile that you can really only get from animals, in my opinion. You are SO lucky to have a home like that with all that land.

    I had to learn to use a gun too when I was in the States for pretty much the same reasons – now and then you do get a predator coming after your animals, and it’s our duty to protect them. I had to use it twice. Wasn’t pleasant, but had to be done to protect my hens from being picked off one by one. Sorry, but that’s not fair and it’s not how nature works. My sweet little hens are not a buffet for wild animals to help themselves. Good on you for being such a strong mom to protect your lovely babies. πŸ™‚

    • You love animals as much as me. If I’m down…I head to the animals. They never ever let you down. You have to smile as they force themselves on you. They need you as much as you need them. I don’t like guns either…. Target practice is different. We get foxes and snakes, deadly ones! hugs Paula xxxxx

  12. June

    Ha! What an enviable weekend.

  13. Pingback: My Weekend | Ta hendene til din kjΓ¦re – se pΓ₯ dem og hold dem hardt Disse hendene skal du fΓΈlge, leie og lede. Du skal fΓ₯ fΓΈle pΓ₯ varmen fra dem og kjenne en inderlig glede. De skal stryke deg og de skal holde rundt deg – de er ikke skapt for Γ₯

  14. lisaelskerarvid

    πŸ’–πŸ˜„kjempe fin blogg

  15. Paula, I love the picture of you and Teco! He has lovely eyes, and you have a beautiful smile. πŸ™‚

    Blessings ~ Wendy xo

    • Haha! Thank you. When I come back from the U.K I’ll tell him Wendy-Lee thinks you have lovely eyes. lol I talk to him all the time, so he will understand. Lol xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

