Award Frenzy

Hello There

First of all, a big THANK YOU to those that have nominated me for an Award of late. I am very honoured by all this attention!

Now, to cope with the crazy amount of Awards I have received of late, I am going to cover them all in this here post. I know it’s breaking a few rules, but in the name of sanity, and a good dose of love, I think this is the best way to share the goodwill.

For those that I have nominated, please do feel free to play by the rules and answer the questions that relate to the Award (just click back to the lovely souls who nominated me).

Now, instead of answering dozens of questions individually, I am just going to offer you a you a few things you might not know about me.

1. I find it difficult to just spontaneously “go out” when asked.
2. If you managed to get me out, I would not want to go home – too busy having a good time.
3. I love bright colours but rarely wear them without conscious effort.
4. I wore a ton of makeup when I was younger but don’t like to now – I think it has something to do with revealing the “real me”.
5. I see a person in every animal and my brother says I would anthropomorphise a cockroach.
6. Arachnophobia would only begin to describe the level of my dislike of spiders.

sensual-blogging-award

The very talented Maxima has nominated me for the Sensual Blogging Award.
I nominate  Beginning of Hope.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

Lifessweetbittersurprises has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
I nominate Ashley Bollinger.

beautiful-blogger-award

Lifessweetbittersurprises and Mridula and  have nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award.
I nominate Louise of Midlife Mayhem.

liebsteraward

Terry nominated me for the Liebster Award.
I nominate Swift Expression.

Blog of the Year

IvonneRamblings from a MumMaxima and Irish Katie have nominated me for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award.
I nominate Gretchin Rubin. The Happiness Project sounds like it could be worth a go.

I pass these Awards on with gratitude and respect. Please do feel free to click back and retrieve the relevant questions to answer from those that gifted the Award on to me.

Love

Paula xxx

13 Comments

Filed under What makes me happy

13 responses to “Award Frenzy

  1. A person in every animal? Hmm Baaaaaaa 🙂 Bless ya sweetness xxxoooo Lovely post.

  2. Reblogged this on beginning of hope. and commented:
    Thank you so much for nominating my blog.

  3. Hmmm….so we are supposed to make an animal noise here to show what we’d be?!?! Hee…

    *makes clickly Flipper sounds* …

  4. OMG! I can’t stop laughing!! I sooo should not have told that one about myself! *laughing again* xxxxx

  5. poetjena

    Splendid post!

    You get my just made up on the spur of the moment –
    “Poked-my-funny-bone-when-I-was-least-expecting-it” Blog Award.

    By which I am referring to….. drum roll…. No.5 of course!
    Ta Da!!!!

    • Hi! *waving* I can’t stop laughing as I’m not sure exactly what your comment Is meaning? Not used to your humour!
      Please explain? *laughing* Enjoy your weekend! ….Paula x

  6. poetjena

    well, I just wished to say, No. 5 is my favourite piece of information to learn about you!

    I read this sentence and suddenly a burst of laughter grabbed me so quickly that I could not run away because I was laughing so much!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

