I absolutely loved this! …….Paula x

lifessweetbittersurprises

(I first heard this poem/song when I was 11 from my Dad. The second time was when I was 17 from a local radio station. I stumbled on it today while rummaging through my old stuffs.)



Everybody’s Free to Wear Sunscreen!
By Mary Schmich  – Baz Luhrmann

Ladies and gentlemen of the class of ’99

Wear Sunscreen!
If I could offer you only one tip for the future, “sunscreen” would be it.

The long-term benefits of sunscreen have been proved by scientists,
whereas the rest of my advice has no basis more reliable than my own meandering experience.
I will dispense this advice NOW! 

View original post 717 more words

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “

  1. I remember listening to this several years ago …it is brilliant.

  2. I really enjoyed this! Thank you!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  3. OMG the first few lines took me back!
    I so remember this… wish I had taken the advice instead of baking on my parents concrete back-yard bathed in cooking oil!
    Algebra and chewing gum….
    Floss **laughing**
    ah so many wise things are spoken 🙂
    Great piece though thanks for the memories honey!!
    xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

